Physical Therapy Business Growth School: the Secret Weapon of the Top PTs in the World

IMG_3318

Entrepreneurship? Systems? Automation? Scaling up and working on your business rather than in your business? Why? Spend more time doing the things you love rather than stressing out over trying to get new patients! Most importantly, be a leader and empower your staff! For the younglings like me, why do we need to bother with this?!? Well, insurance reimbursement is going down and co-pays are going up ($50?!? Authorization required?!? It used to be only $5 back in the day!). Naturally, patients have become hesitant about what we do as Physical Therapists so it’s time for us to wake up and shake up! Like it or not… marketing matters and we need to communicate better! Stop fighting over scraps and get out of the rat race! Escape the red pond of sharks and venture out into the blue ocean! Buying lunches for physicians is NOT the answer! Even then, one lunch wouldn’t get you in the door and definitely wouldn’t guarantee you a flow of patient referrals. So… if you want to be the best, learn from the best! Paul Gough’s Business Growth School is an extremely high caliber course for driven individuals. In addition to the amazing content, there is an amazing group. As a DPT student, I am nowhere near the situations that private practice owners face but I greatly appreciated the recognition and acknowledgement of my curiosity & the types of questions I asked.

Quick disclaimer: I personally do not judge people differently based on whether or not you are pursuing interests similar to mine. You do not have to do any of the online courses that I have done, go to the conferences I have been to, or participate in any services that I will (or already do) provide. I am simply sharing my experiences for free and hoping that you obtain some concrete value out of it. Most of all, I am showing the doors for various things that may interest you but that type of decision is ultimately yours. Hopefully something resonates with you. You are more than welcome to explore all the content that I put out because that’s exactly why I put stuff out there! As always, feel free to reach out if you have any questions or comments! That being said… don’t hesitate to level up!

As I mentioned in a previous blog post, the key to success is understanding your ideal client and how to communicate with her/him. Paul is a beast (and this is an understatement) in the marketing aspect for building the funnels and appropriately using tools to fine-tune with laser-sharp vision how many new patients he needs for his practice. He has such a solid grasp of business and THIS was the key to his success. In contrast, being a Physical Therapist for world-class soccer players was not enough for Paul and his family to live their dream life. Although I learned in another online course why addressing the business aspect of healthcare is essential, I still wanted more. Listen to Paul Gough (see podcast link down below) if you really want to understand why he is like a Jedi master when it comes to communicating with confidence, being strategic, understanding every aspect of his business, and taking the appropriate measures when risk is involved. I cannot say enough good things about Paul. Since the key to success is to start early and not be afraid of making mistakes, I will end on this note. Go listen to him! Link is down below at the bottom.

Paul-Gough-and-Me

To finish up, below is my “why” video about pursuing a career in PT. This was one of the most uncomfortable things for me to share BUT I was extremely happy with how my message was well-received by Paul’s group and the fact that they cheered me on rather than stifled my growth.

Lastly, Paul has great content that you are free to listen to at anytime (because it is free). Judge for yourself! Here is his podcast: http://itunes.apple.com/podcast/physical%E2%80%A6d1137950319?mt=2

I will give you a heads up when the course goes live again! As always, feel free to ask me any questions about my experience!

5 thoughts on “Physical Therapy Business Growth School: the Secret Weapon of the Top PTs in the World”

Leave a Reply

